Welcome To The Hacker Club 4U

On This Blog Now You can get knowledge about how to to do hacking and also Know how to prevent from hacking and know many tips And tricks of computer and internet

Hacking

Click Here To Know Many Tricks and Tips Of HACKING facebook,twitter and other accounts and passwords

Hacking Safety And Security

Click Here to know how to protect your computer and inetrnet from hacking and know hacking safety and security tips and tricks

Facebook And Twitter

Click On Picture For TWITTER And Click On This Tittle For FACEBOOK .Hacking And Security Tips Of facebook and twitter.Know how to byepass facebook login and twitter login

Gmail And Yahoo

Click On Above Picture For GMAIL Hacking And Security Tips . And.Click On This Title For YAHOO Hacking and security tips


Showing posts with label How to disable Facebook Timeline and get the old profile back. Show all posts
Showing posts with label How to disable Facebook Timeline and get the old profile back. Show all posts

How to disable Facebook Timeline and get the old profile back

If you enabled Facebook Timeline and regret it, there's still a way to enjoy the old profile (while it lasts.)
(The Hacker Club 4U)Note=This method for removing Timeline only applied to those who enabled it before its public release. Now that it's being rolled out to everyone, there is no way to remove Timeline and revert back to the old profile.
When Facebook Timeline was announced, it didn't take long for the Internet to figure out that even though the new profile design isn't yet available to the public, anyone could get it immediately with this little hack.
Today, over 1.5 million users have activated Timeline with this workaround, making the new profile visible to each of them and anyone else who has enabled it.
Eventually, Facebook will mandate Timeline for everyone, and when that happens, expect a lot of backlash. Many people, even those who opted in to the new design, seriously dislike it. They're calling it narcissistic, cluttered, and creepy.
If you concur, and you were one of those people who enabled Timeline, there's still a way to enjoy the old profile design (while it lasts.)
Step 1: Head to the Facebook Developers page where you originally created an app to enable Timeline. Click "Edit app."
(Credit: Screenshot by Sharon Vaknin/CNET)
Step 2: The only way to remove Timeline is to delete the app. If you are an actual developer, you're out of luck. Otherwise, click "Delete app" in the left sidebar.
(Credit: Screenshot by Sharon Vaknin/CNET)
(Credit: Screenshot by Sharon Vaknin/CNET)
Once you confirm the app deletion, your Facebook Timeline will be disabled.
( ),

Recommend us on Google!

Share

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More